Logo and colour options to choose from, followed by a competitor scan and launch pricing plan for the Barrie and Innisfil market.
Six logo directions in light and dark, a side-by-side comparison, and the starting colour palette. Pick one primary lockup and one secondary mark.
A local competitor scan and launch pricing plan for the private coaching offer, with a recommended price, founding-member strategy and future roadmap.
Every option uses the same three colours, so judge them on shape and legibility rather than palette. Look at each one small — the size it will appear on a phone screen, a shirt chest, or a door decal — and check that the four still reads clearly. The tone is deliberately neutral so the brand works for male and female clients equally.
The two B forms are drawn as one continuous rounded shape with the blue four cutting through the centre. It is the most badge-like of the options and the only one that works as a standalone symbol without the words.
Profile pictures, app icons, embroidery, water bottles and equipment stickers.
The tagline line becomes unreadable below about 30 mm wide; keep a tagline-free version for small sizes.
The same construction with squared corners and heavier counters. It reads as more industrial and gym-floor than option 01, and holds up better when printed small or cut from vinyl.
Signage, gym wall graphics, plate-weight decals and large apparel prints.
The wider counters make the two B shapes read slightly as an E; test it with people outside the business before committing.
The full name on two lines with the service tagline locked underneath. This is the option that explains the business without any extra copy, which makes it the natural primary lockup for a new brand.
Website header, proposals and agreements, invoices, and anywhere a first-time reader meets the brand.
The near-square proportion needs generous clear space; it fits poorly in wide, shallow slots such as an email signature bar.
One line, with the four built from two solid blue blocks that lock the two words together. The strongest option for narrow horizontal spaces, and the most graphic of the three horizontal versions.
Website and email headers, banner ads, vehicle graphics and shirt-back prints.
The blocky four can read as a stray shape at small sizes. It needs the full-colour blue to make sense, so single-colour printing is weaker here.
The name written out in full, with FOR carried in blue. It loses the B4B shorthand but gains a clearer message, and it is the only option that reads correctly when spoken aloud from the page.
Introducing the brand: launch posts, referral cards, and print where the audience has never seen the name.
It is the longest lockup and cannot shrink as far as the others. Choosing it means giving up the four as a brand device.
Shown at a common width so the differences in weight and proportion are easier to judge. This is close to the size the logo will appear at the top of a website.










A practical route is to choose one horizontal wordmark as the working logo and one monogram as the companion mark. That pair covers every application without needing a redraw later.
Black, white and the logo blue, with two greys for text and dividers. Deliberately neutral: no colour in the palette reads as either masculine or feminine, so the same materials suit every client.
Primary. Headlines, logo, backgrounds.
Accent. The four, buttons, one figure per page.
Base. Keep most surfaces empty.


Roughly 70% white, 25% black, 5% blue. Blue earns attention because it is rare.
Twelve alternatives follow on the next pages, each shown with the wordmark applied, then all thirteen side by side.
Deep navy with a single hot red accent. The highest-energy option in the set, closer to team sport than to wellness.


Moves away from the blue you started with, and red is hard to use in quantity without shouting.
A light sky blue over a muted slate blue. Two blues give more range than one accent: one for surfaces, one for emphasis.


The light blue is too pale for small text on white, so keep it to shapes, panels and large type.
Four steps from near-black to bright sky with a steel grey between. A complete system: base, surface, text grey, accent.


Four colours take more discipline to apply consistently than two or three.
The same three-colour discipline as the core palette, with the accent pushed toward green-blue so it reads brighter on screen and on dark apparel.


Cyan on white fails text contrast entirely; it can only be used as a shape or block colour.
A muted ocean blue under a soft aqua, on off-white and warm charcoal. The most relaxed option here.


Reads recovery and wellness more than strength; the aqua can feel cool rather than energetic.
A six-colour system: three darks, a pale blue, an ivory paper and a citrus highlight. The widest range of anything shown.


The citrus is effectively a second accent. Decide up front whether it appears at all, or the brand drifts.
Black and white with a neon lime and a softened tint of it. The most obviously gym-floor palette, and the loudest on apparel.


Neon lime is crowded territory in fitness, dates faster than blue, and prints unreliably.
Two colours only, a bright sky blue and a deep navy, used as each other’s background. Simple and confident.


With no neutral in the set, every layout has to be one of the two colours. Striking, but restrictive.
Deep forest green with a soft teal and a pale citrus. The furthest of the set from a conventional gym palette.


Green-forward branding reads nutrition and wellness, which may undersell the strength side of the offer.
Scarlet, black and a warm stone. The only warm-neutral option, and the most editorial in feel.


The warm creme drops blue entirely. Strong in print, weaker for screen interfaces.
One strong blue built out into light, dark and neutral steps. Closest in spirit to the blue already in the logo.


Nearly all blue: the grey has to work hard to stop materials feeling like one long swatch.
Muted slate teal with a neon lime accent. A sportswear pairing built to sit over photography.


It depends on strong action photography; with plain type alone it looks unfinished.
Each row is one palette at equal weight. Seen as a set, the accents run from the logo blue through several skies and cyans to two limes, with red, scarlet and forest green as the real departures.
Whichever palette is chosen, keep the ratio the same: mostly white or mostly near-black, with the accent used sparingly. The accent is the only colour that has to be exact across print, apparel and screen — give suppliers the hex value rather than a printed sample.
Drop your own training photography into the frames below to see the logo against real backgrounds. Photos with plenty of dark, uncluttered space carry the reversed lockup best.

Barrie & Innisfil. A local competitor scan and launch pricing plan for Jordan’s private coaching offer.
Set a credible starting price that recognizes Jordan’s coaching experience, supports a premium private-gym experience, and leaves room for measured increases as the business builds proof and demand.
Jordan should launch the core offer at $649 per four-week cycle for eight private sessions and the full coaching support described in this report. A limited founding rate of $599 can help secure the first six clients and build proof without presenting Jordan as a low-cost trainer. The absolute floor should be $560 per four-week cycle, used only as a controlled exception and never as the public anchor.
Seven priced comparators produce an illustrative mean of about $77 and a median of about $78 per delivered session. The most relevant recurring and bulk packages cluster near $70–$90 per session. Jordan’s proposed launch price equals $81.13 per session before assigning any value to programming, check-ins, nutrition guidance, or messaging.
The offer combines two coached sessions each week with a personalized program, ongoing adjustments, weekly progress reviews, flexible nutrition guidance, habit accountability, unlimited messaging, and a private facility. Several competitors publish parts of this model, but few publish the entire bundle.
Jordan has a decade of personal training experience and has coached clients while working for others. His new-business risk is limited market proof under his own brand, not lack of coaching ability. A capped founding offer addresses that gap while protecting the long-term price.
A four-week cycle consistently delivers eight sessions and avoids the ambiguity of calendar months with different numbers of training days. It also creates 13 billing cycles per year, which makes capacity and revenue planning more predictable.
| Pricing level | Client price | Effective session price | Use |
|---|---|---|---|
| Founding member | $599 / 4 weeks | $74.88 | First 6 clients; 12-week commitment |
| Standard launch | $649 / 4 weeks | $81.13 | Public core offer after founding spots |
| Absolute floor | $560 / 4 weeks | $70.00 | Controlled exception; never advertise |
| Next target | $699 / 4 weeks | $87.38 | After proof, demand, and a reliable client journey |
All figures are in Canadian dollars and shown before tax. Charge HST if and when registration applies.
This report reviews publicly available offers from private studios and coaching businesses in Barrie and Innisfil. The scan emphasizes one-on-one packages, recurring twice-weekly programs, private facilities, and coaching services that resemble Jordan’s model. Large commercial gym memberships were excluded unless the personal training price was clearly separated.
The benchmark is a directional business-planning tool, not a census of every trainer in Simcoe County. Websites can change, unlisted promotions may exist, and package terms can affect the real value. Jordan should confirm any competitor price before using it in public-facing sales material.
Figure 1 Comparable recurring or bulk one-on-one package rates
| Metric | Result | Interpretation |
|---|---|---|
| Observed range | $45–$100 | Private-home-gym value offer to premium individual training |
| Central band | $70–$90 | Most relevant package and recurring comparators |
| Illustrative mean | $76.57 | Simple average of seven selected comparison points |
| Illustrative median | $78.46 | Middle comparison point after normalization |
Each profile separates the published offer from the pricing implication. This matters because a high or low session rate does not automatically represent the same amount of assessment, programming, accountability, or access between sessions.
Barrie | Brand position Private, motivating, female-inspired studio with both personal and group training1
Published service model. One-hour one-on-one sessions in a private facility, with goals spanning strength, endurance, fat loss, and general conditioning.
| Published package | Package price | Effective price |
|---|---|---|
| Single session | $80 + HST | $80.00 |
| 4 sessions | $310 + HST | $77.50 |
| 8 sessions | $560 + HST | $70.00 |
| 10 sessions | $680 + HST | $68.00 |
| 20 sessions | $1,300 + HST | $65.00 |
| 40 sessions | $2,400 + HST | $60.00 |
Pricing implication for Jordan. HB creates a direct local anchor for private-studio training. Jordan’s $599 founding rate sits above HB’s eight-session price by $39, a modest premium for the added weekly reviews, nutrition guidance, habit support, and unlimited messaging.
Barrie | Brand position Established functional-fitness community with individualized coaching and digital delivery2
Published service model. One-on-one coaching with custom programming, professional guidance, and TrueCoach access for workouts, progress tracking, and coach connection.
| Published package | Package price | Effective price |
|---|---|---|
| 12 sessions | $1,140 | $95.00 |
| 24 sessions | $2,160 | $90.00 |
| Active-member rate | By inquiry | Not published |
Pricing implication for Jordan. This is the clearest premium package benchmark in the scan. Jordan can launch below it while he builds independent proof, then move toward the high-$80s per session once outcomes and referrals become consistent.
Barrie | Brand position Private, welcoming coaching positioned around structure, confidence, and measurable progress3
Published service model. Packages include a movement and physical assessment, lifestyle and nutrition evaluation, customized training and nutrition plans, regular check-ins, and app access.
| Published package | Package price | Effective price |
|---|---|---|
| 10-session package | Total not published | $60–$85 range |
| 20-session package | Total not published | $60–$85 range |
| 40-session package | Total not published | $60–$85 range |
| 60-session package | Total not published | $60–$85 range |
Pricing implication for Jordan. Iron Realm is the closest published feature match to Jordan’s coaching model. Its $60–$85 disclosed range supports a launch price near $75–$81 per delivered session, especially when Jordan’s package includes frequent check-ins and open messaging.
Barrie | Brand position Quiet one-on-one strength coaching built for busy adults who value efficiency and privacy4
Published service model. Private training once or twice weekly. The business highlights more than 15 years of experience, a kinesiology degree, IART certification, and more than 10,000 completed sessions.
| Published package | Package price | Effective price |
|---|---|---|
| 1x weekly | $360 / month | $83.08 normalized |
| 2x weekly | $680 / month | $78.46 normalized |
| 2x weekly, four-week view | $680 / month | $85.00 |
Pricing implication for Jordan. The twice-weekly plan is a close structural comparator. Jordan’s $649 four-week launch price is $31 below its $680 monthly fee while including a broader package of support.
North Barrie | Brand position Holistic private coaching delivered from a converted garage gym5
Published service model. Customized training with nutrition planning, rehabilitation and injury prevention, mobility, sport-specific work, and senior-specific training. Consultation and initial assessment are complimentary.
| Published package | Package price | Effective price |
|---|---|---|
| 60-minute single | $120 | $120.00 |
| 60-minute package of 10+ | $800 minimum | $80.00 |
| 90-minute single | $140 | $93.33 / hour |
| 90-minute package of 10+ | $1,000 minimum | $66.67 / hour |
Pricing implication for Jordan. This is the strongest facility analogue because the service operates from a converted residential garage gym. Its $80 bulk rate makes Jordan’s $81.13 launch rate credible when the surrounding coaching services are clearly communicated.
Innisfil and South Barrie | Brand position Accessible personal training across a home-gym, in-home, mobile, and virtual model6
Published service model. One-on-one training at the farm, client-home training, virtual sessions, Olympic lifting, and team dryland training.
| Published package | Package price | Effective price |
|---|---|---|
| Single at the farm | $50 | $50.00 |
| 6 at the farm | $270 | $45.00 |
| 6 in the client’s home | $405 | $67.50 |
| Virtual PT, 40 minutes | $30 | $45.00 / hour equiv. |
| Olympic lifting, 45 minutes | $80 | $106.67 / hour equiv. |
Pricing implication for Jordan. Training Box sets the low end of the local private-home-gym range. Jordan should not use it as his primary anchor because his offer includes a more extensive coaching layer and a fixed twice-weekly relationship.
Barrie | Brand position Premium custom programming within a community fitness setting7
Published service model. Individual training includes custom programming, a minimum 12-session commitment, and one complimentary intake session.
| Published package | Package price | Effective price |
|---|---|---|
| Individual training | $100 / session | $100.00 |
| Minimum 12 sessions | $1,200 minimum | $100.00 |
| Complimentary intake | Included | $0 additional |
Pricing implication for Jordan. Northhaus establishes a $100 premium ceiling for individual training in the scan. Jordan does not need to open at this level, but the rate shows room for future increases if demand and outcomes support them.
Barrie | Brand position Integrated strength, rehabilitation, performance, and recovery services8
Published service model. Private and semi-private training, open-gym memberships, team training, golf assessment, rehabilitation integration, and recovery services. One-on-one package prices are available by inquiry rather than posted publicly.
| Published package | Package price | Effective price |
|---|---|---|
| Private personal training | By inquiry | Not published |
| O.G. membership | $150 / month | Not 1:1 training |
| O.G. Precision membership | $250 / month | Programming + check-ins |
Pricing implication for Jordan. DEL.FIT is useful as a positioning peer rather than a numeric price anchor. Its integrated service model shows how programming, check-ins, rehabilitation relationships, and recovery access can support premium positioning.
Barrie | Brand position Long-established, personality-led studio with intuitive training and nutrition support9
Published service model. One-on-one studio training, home training, online coaching, nutrition, competition preparation, and customized group personal training. The current site publishes a consultation price but not the one-on-one package rate.
| Published package | Package price | Effective price |
|---|---|---|
| One-on-one training | By inquiry | Not published |
| Group PT consultation | $70 + tax | 45–55 minutes |
| Group personal training | By inquiry | Not published |
Pricing implication for Jordan. Alexacise demonstrates the value of a clear coach-led brand, specialized methodology, and a strong local reputation. Jordan can use the same principle without copying the offer: his own story and coaching philosophy should explain why the private experience is different.
The table below distinguishes published features from features that were not stated on the reviewed page. “Not stated” does not mean a competitor never provides the service; it means the feature was not clear enough to treat as part of the public offer.
| Business | Private 1:1 | Custom program | Nutrition | Check-ins / tracking | App / messaging | Private setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HB Fitness | Yes | Goal-based | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes |
| CrossFit Barrie | Yes | Yes | Not stated | App tracking | TrueCoach | Studio |
| Iron Realm | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | App included | Yes |
| Strength Shop | Yes | Coach-led | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Yes |
| Pro Grade | Yes | Yes | Custom plans | Assessment | Not stated | Garage gym |
| Training Box | Yes | Personalized | Not stated | Not stated | Mobile app offered | Farm home gym |
| Northhaus | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Intake | Not stated | Club |
| DEL.FIT | Yes | Yes | Integrated | Coach check-ins | Not stated | Private studio |
| Alexacise | Yes | Yes | Yes | Frequent check-ins | Online offered | Private studio |
| Jordan proposed | 2x weekly | Yes | Yes | Weekly | Unlimited messages | Private gym |
Jordan’s strongest differentiator is not one isolated feature. It is the continuity of the experience: two private sessions each week, a plan for the work between sessions, weekly review, practical nutrition support, and easy access to the coach. The sales conversation should present these elements as one coaching system rather than a long list of bonuses.
The offer is already strong enough to support a price near the middle-to-upper portion of the local market. The main opportunity is to package the experience more clearly and make the first 90 days feel deliberate.
| Offer component | Client value | Local market context |
|---|---|---|
| Two private sessions each week | Protected coaching time, technique feedback, and accountability | Directly comparable with twice-weekly monthly plans |
| Personalized training program | Training continues to reflect goals, ability, and schedule | Common among premium studios; not universal in low-cost packs |
| Ongoing tracking and adjustments | Reduces guesswork and shows whether the plan is working | Published by CrossFit Barrie, Iron Realm, and selected peers |
| Weekly progress check-in | Creates a regular decision point and recognizes wins beyond the scale | More frequent and explicit than many public package descriptions |
| Flexible nutrition guidance | Connects training to realistic daily choices | A meaningful premium feature when kept within Jordan’s professional scope |
| Lifestyle habit accountability | Supports steps, nutrition, recovery, and adherence between sessions | Rarely described this clearly in basic session packs |
| Unlimited messaging | Shortens the time between a question and a useful adjustment | Strong differentiator; needs response-hour boundaries |
| Private equipped environment | Removes crowds, waiting, and commercial-gym intimidation | Directly relevant to HB, Strength Shop, Pro Grade, and Training Box |
A private coaching program for people who want expert guidance without the crowds or uncertainty of a commercial gym. Clients train with Jordan twice each week, follow a personalized plan between sessions, review progress weekly, and receive practical nutrition and habit support throughout the process.
Use one core offer and one clear public price. Jordan can discuss payment timing, but the service itself should remain consistent so early results, testimonials, and operations all come from the same delivery model.
8 private sessions, personalized program, adjustments, weekly check-ins, nutrition and habit guidance, unlimited messaging, private-gym access.
| Option | Total | Payment structure | Purpose |
|---|---|---|---|
| Founding | $1,797 | 3 payments of $599 | Build first proof with a capped cohort |
| Standard | $1,947 | 3 payments of $649 | Default after founding spots are filled |
The 12-week commitment gives the coaching plan enough time to produce meaningful behaviour and performance data. It should not promise a specific result that depends on factors outside Jordan’s control.
Jordan can list a $95 single session for assessments, technique work, or occasional add-ons, but it should not become the main buying path. The core business is a coaching relationship, not a collection of disconnected appointments. Existing core clients can add a session at $80 when schedule capacity allows.
The founding offer should create urgency through a real capacity limit and a defined period. Avoid a lifetime discount. A permanent low rate becomes difficult to unwind and can create a large gap between early and later clients receiving the same service.
| Element | Recommendation |
|---|---|
| Availability | Six founding memberships |
| Price | $599 every four weeks for the first six months |
| Initial commitment | 12 weeks; $1,797 total |
| Rate protection | Six months from each member’s start date |
| Transition | Move to the then-current standard rate with at least 30 days’ notice |
| Proof request | Ask for candid feedback and, only after results, permission to use a testimonial or case study |
| Operational exchange | Require recurring payment, agreed training slots, completed check-ins, and normal cancellation terms |
Jordan is opening six founding client spots for a 12-week private coaching program. Each client receives two one-on-one sessions per week, a personalized program, weekly progress reviews, practical nutrition and habit support, and messaging access between sessions. Founding clients pay $599 every four weeks, and that rate is protected for their first six months.
Set the absolute floor at $560 per four-week cycle, equal to $70 per delivered session. This matches HB Fitness’s published eight-session price before assigning value to Jordan’s broader coaching services. Going lower would place the full offer below a local session-package benchmark and make future increases harder.1
| Rule | Practical application |
|---|---|
| Never advertise the floor | The public offer remains $649; the founding offer remains $599. |
| Exchange value for any exception | Use fixed off-peak slots, a 12-week prepayment, or a narrow temporary accommodation. |
| Set an end date | Every exception has a written review date and returns to the standard price. |
| No stacked discounts | Only one pricing accommodation applies at a time. |
| Protect delivery quality | Do not lower the price if it would make Jordan rush check-ins, programming, or messages. |
| Phase | Trigger | New-client price | Action |
|---|---|---|---|
| Founding | First 6 clients | $599 / 4 weeks | Deliver one consistent 12-week journey and collect feedback |
| Launch | Founding spots filled | $649 / 4 weeks | Use the standard public price and refine onboarding |
| Proof | 5+ strong outcomes or 70% of preferred slots filled | $699 / 4 weeks | Raise only for new clients; update the sales page |
| Capacity | 80–85% of sustainable coaching hours filled or waitlist | $749 / 4 weeks | Raise for new clients or add semi-private / hybrid capacity |
The examples below show gross coaching revenue before taxes, processing fees, software, insurance, equipment, cancellations, and unpaid administration. They assume every client receives two sessions per week and completes all 13 four-week billing cycles in a year.
| Clients | Price / cycle | Sessions / week | Gross / cycle | Annualized gross |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6 | $599 | 12 | $3,594 | $46,722 |
| 10 | $649 | 20 | $6,490 | $84,370 |
| 12 | $699 | 24 | $8,388 | $109,044 |
| 14 | $749 | 28 | $10,486 | $136,318 |
Jordan can enter the market below the highest local providers without adopting entry-level positioning. The recommended $649 rate is supported by the published package market and by the breadth of his offer. The $599 founding rate gives the business a controlled way to acquire its first proof, while the $560 floor prevents ad hoc discounting from resetting expectations.
| Decision | Recommendation |
|---|---|
| Core public price | $649 every four weeks |
| Founding price | $599 every four weeks for six clients, protected for six months |
| Absolute floor | $560 every four weeks; never advertised |
| Initial commitment | 12 weeks |
| Next target price | $699 every four weeks after proof or 70% preferred-slot utilization |
Public pages were accessed September 7, 2026. Prices and terms may change. The source list links to the pages used for the competitor descriptions and package calculations.